What is Russell Group?


The Russell Group is known as the Top University in the United Kingdom and is a major university group that focuses and invests in research with a budget of 60% of all UK institutions. Which is considered very high compared to the rest of the university in the United Kingdom.

Russell Group Universities list 

The Russell Group represents 24 leading universities in the United Kingdom. These universities have different histories and cultures because they have been founded between 50 – 1,000 years (which is longer than our Rattanakosin which is only 238 years old). They also have a tremendous amount of research which are making them world famous.

That makes the Russell Group like a magnet to attract elite students from around the world to compete and to be part in these colleges.

Russell Group Universities List

  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • Cardiff University
  • University of Durham
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • Imperial College London
  • King’s College London
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • LSE – London School of Economics and Political Science
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Newcastle upon Tyne
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • UCL – University College London
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York


Copyright © 2022 AECC Global. Useful Links | Glossary | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Speak With Our Experts

To get in touch with our expert team, simply leave your details below and we'll call you for a FREE consultation.

Floating Buttons